Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga

We explore the first series of the Ashtanga Method, called Yoga Chikitsā. It’s a healing sequence of yoga developed by Siri K. Pattabhi Jois, from Mysore India, who learned directly from Sri T. Krishnamacharya. This technique can help us to clean our physical, energetic, and mental bodies, bringing peace, health, and happiness to ourselves and to others. This technique uses a specific sequence of asanas ( which include standing positions, sitting positions, torsions, forward bending, back arches, inversions, relaxation, and others), which are learned progressively, step by step, adapted to each student. These diferents asanas are linked with a breathing technique called Sama Vrtti Ujjayi Pranayama. All of this is learned following the method of Vinyasa, which is a step by step approach. This helps us to cultivate complete presence in our practice and daily life and, through a consistent, sincere, and dedicated practice find the evenness of the mind, body, and spirit.

Our aim is to offer you a safe place to learn this technique, in a kindly and supportive way, whatever your age, physical condition or previous experience.

Time: Book Anytime

Place: On-line by Zoom

Horaires: Tuesday and Thursday 07:00 – 08:30 am


Book here